Taking too long? Close loading screen.
Skip to content

NGVAmerica Honors Recipients of the 2016 NGV Achievement Awards

Washington, D.C.  — NGVAmerica today presented the 2016 NGV Achievement Awards as part of the 2016 NGVAmerica Annual Meeting and Industry Summit being held at the Hyatt Regency Convention Center in Denver, Colorado. The presentation of awards took place throughout the day and was attended by industry leaders from across the country that gathered to honor this year’s recipients.

The NGV Achievement Awards recognize national innovators and early adopters for their outstanding leadership, vision and innovation to advance natural gas as a transportation fuel.

Through a rigorous process, NGVAmerica identifies industry advocates for their contributions to further grow the natural gas vehicle (NGV) industry.

The recipients of the 2016 NGV Achievement Awards:

  • Dean Foods — Outstanding CNG Fleet Program
  • Ron Eickelman — Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Governor Bill Graves — Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Matheson Trucking, Inc. — LNG & CNG Fleet Program
  • Sheehy Mail Contractors, Inc. — NGV Advocacy & Fleet Implementation Program

The recipients of the 24th Annual NGV Achievement Awards are now part of a select group of leaders that have had the greatest impact on advancing the NGV industry.

“The NGV Achievement Awards provide an important opportunity to recognize the contributions and accomplishments of our industry’s leaders,” said NGVAmerica President Matthew Godlewski. “The vision, leadership and hard work of this year’s recipients has had a significant impact on the advancement of the NGV industry and is helping others to realize the environmental and economic benefits of using clean-burning natural gas as a transportation fuel.”

For more information about this year’s conference, visit the summit website at www.ngvshow.com.